Kobe: "When I was a Rookie, I hated Del Harris"
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic    LakersGround.net Forum Index -> LA Lakers Lounge Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jordan-esque
Franchise Player
Franchise Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:18 pm    Post subject: Kobe: "When I was a Rookie, I hated Del Harris"

Quote:
@MarkG_Medina

Kobe on what fueled his 62-point game against Dallas in 2006: "Del Harris. When I was a rookie, I hated Del."

Star Player
Star Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:22 pm    Post subject:

Hey Celtics fans, u guys want Byron?
Lonzo-Lite
Star Player
Star Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:25 pm    Post subject:

Kobe and D'Angelo have some Rookie problems in common after all.
dont_be_a_wuss
Franchise Player
Franchise Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:30 pm    Post subject:

That game was a month before he scored 81. After 3 quarters, Kobe had 62 points, and PJ told Shaw to ask Bryant if he wanted to go back in the game and try to get to 70, or if he wanted to rest. Kobe looked up at the scoreboard and said he would rest. Shaw pleaded with and said, you have a chance to score 70, do you know how rare this chance is? Naw, I'll get some other time. I'll do it when we need it, Kobe replied.
Megaton
Retired Number
Retired Number

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:31 pm    Post subject:

Kobe's message to Russell to use that hatred for Byron as fuel.

That mentor-student bond.
Lonzo-Lite
Star Player
Star Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:50 pm    Post subject:

Was there a reason why Del Harris didn't like playing Kobe?
Lakerfan 4 Life
Franchise Player
Franchise Player

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:55 pm    Post subject:

Nashlight wrote:

The wing position was stacked with Ced, Eddie, Byron. Not enough playing time for Kobe.
Gimme_the_rock
Franchise Player
Franchise Player

Location: Looking outta the window, watching the asphalt grow ...