Profit is working out with the Lakers - is this even legal?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic    LakersGround.net Forum Index -> LA Lakers Lounge Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hector the Pup
Retired Number
Retired Number

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:27 pm    Post subject: Profit is working out with the Lakers - is this even legal?

By now, I'm pretty familiar with most aspects of the CBA.

A while back, when Malone was still contemplating a return to the Lakers after Shaq was traded, I asked Emplay if it was possible for him to work out with the team without being signed and he said it wasn't.

Did something change in the new CBA to now make it possible?

Quote:
After playing in four consecutive games, rookie forward Ronny Turiaf has not taken off his sweats for the Lakers' last three.

"We've played some tough teams and I'm a rookie," Turiaf said. "I'm still a little behind, still learning ... I have to get the confidence of the coach. He was comfortable with me in there against Orlando, Boston and [the Clippers]. I'm just trying to get better so when I get called up again, I'm ready."

Turiaf, along with Andrew Bynum and Laron Profit, did extra conditioning drills following Tuesday's practice. It's a routine he plans to keep the rest of the season.

"It's a matter of playing as much as I can and getting myself fit," Turiaf said. "The one thing I know I can bring is energy. I definitely feel comfortable and have no fear now that I have my first games in.

"I feel good about how I played. That's what I do, score points, grab rebounds, block shots, do whatever the team needs. I'm like the Energizer Bunny, my battery just goes."

link[/url]
Vandal08
Starting Rotation
Starting Rotation

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:28 pm    Post subject: Laron Profit????