Player fans/haters and LakersGround dissension.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic    LakersGround.net Forum Index -> User Feedback / Report a Bug Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SocalDevin
Star Player
Star Player

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:32 pm    Post subject: Player fans/haters and LakersGround dissension.

I've been coming to this forum for well over 10 years. Never felt the need to post or join since I was content with the level of knowledge and insight that was provided.

With that being said, there is this odd dynamic at play here. I witnessed it during the Kobe & Shaq feuds. Where some take hard stands, and go on the offensive if any perceived negative is spoken about. Whether it's objective and rational or not. Kobe has a bad game, Kobe haters post gleefully. On the other end of the spectrum, offer a specific critique of Kobe and incur hostilities.

2016 I'm seeing the same dynamic at play. I'm watching the summer league post. DLo has a rough stretch, some of you were giddy and celebratory. Why would you delight in a Lakers prospect not performing well?? When he played exceptional, many of you felt the need to make posts to call out individuals who are critical of him rather then just enjoy the moment.

I guess I'm calling for a bit more civility, aren't we all rooting for the same team? I've observed some real adolescent behaviors as of late, and It always surprises me considering the quality of this forum.
JUST-MING
Retired Number
Retired Number

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:33 pm    Post subject:

Sky wrote:
Quote:
we are laker fans and as laker fans we should support every player crappy or not who is playing in the purple and gold... is that too much to ask?

The answer to that question depends on what type of fan you are. What we have is the perceptual divide that's common to all boards.

1. The player first fan that loves the Lakers because they love Kobe, or in some cases Sasha, Odom, fill in the blank.